WE Awards, Evolution

WE Awards

The WE Kamala Das Poetry Award was established in year 2018. The inaugural award was conferred on poet Anna Sujatha Mathai, for her extraordinary poetics, her power of love and endurance in the face of all odds and her community spirit.

WE Kamala Das Poetry Award 2018 – Anna Sujatha Mathai

In 2017, WE had the honour of conferring three special awards on artistes and poets who greatly inspire and show us the way. The

WE Beacon of Love and InspirationMahabanoo Mody Kotwal, WE Beacon of Light and Verse Priya Sarukkai Chabria and WE Beacon of Strength and Solidarity – Menka Shivdasani

WE introduced four new WE Poetry Award categories in Year ’20 :

WE Eunice de Souza Award ’20 (English)Menka Shivdasani

WE Eunice de Souza Award ’20 (Languages)Savita Singh

WE Trailblazer Poet Teacher Award ’20 Kala Ramesh

WE Trailblazer Poet Teacher Award ’20 (PosthumusEunice de Souza

WE Gifted Poet Award ’20 (Emerging Voices)Jagari Mukherjee, Rukhaya MK

ICWP Book Prizes ’20

Abha Iyengar Lily Swarn Shweta Rao Garg Maya Sharma Sriram Jasmine Khurana Tikuli Dogra Pervin Saket Srividya Sivakumar Ishmeet Nagpal

ICWPInspiring Circle of Women Poets who offer Inspiration, Community, Wonder and Peace.

Special Recognition Certificates

Antara Banerjee, Somrita Urni Ganguly, Sreemoyee Piu Kundu, Bhavana Nissima, Urna Bose, Shuchi Kapoor, Neha Mishra Jha

Please find poetry and award winners in Yugen Quest Review – June-July Special Issue, 2021.

WE Poe-Tree Green Hearts Award 2022

This is the best time for the WE Poe-TREE Green Hearts Award 2022 to come into being, with gratitude, acknowledging a greening of hearts and minds, that surely precedes a greening of the world outside.

For details, please refer the section dedicated to this